profile_edited_edited.jpg

No. of spaces remaining:2

Consultation time:- After 6pm anytime

Availability:-Summer (lunchtimes 12-2), otherwise anytime after 5:30pm

Location:-Online

My Personality

I am a warm, friendly, approachable and driven person. I enjoy Reading, Painting. I understand many children enjoy reading so I can relate about the books well with my students and can help them choosing best book which can help them improve their knowledge and they will also enjoy that.

My Experience

I am a BSc Economics student with a passion for the subject and analysis. I mainly focus on Maths and Economics but have also taught English when a student requires. I am currently on my placement year, leaving my slots only in the evening currently. Currently studying BSc Economics at Uni of Bath, tutoring for 4+ years.

My Format of Lessons, Teaching Style and Engagement with Students

I conduct my lessons on a one to one basis, however if I am to conduct a group class, I would prefer to teach Economics in a group of 2 students.

Example driven, with questions mainly answered. I cover theoretical concepts but keep quizzing students throughout the session to ensure that they have understood the concept. With Economics, I heavily focus on exam techniques alongside the application of theory to real-world examples. Make sure that they don't see tuition as a chore and more as something that they enjoy. Make sure I keep it as a conversation, and give advice so that they enjoy the sessions allowing them to enjoy the subject.


My success stories

I have had students that did not like their subject at all (Economics), but by linking theoretical concepts to real-world examples and showing them how (Economics) is all around him, he has gone from a D predicted to a high B predicted. All of my A-level students have been predicted A/A* and have achieved A/A* also.

My courses

Mahika Gupta

GCSE Math, Phys, Chem & Bio Tutor

Mahika review.jpeg
Mahikaa.jpeg
Mahika.jpeg